Return to Headlines

OATC Students Among SkillsUSA State Officers

On Oct. 9-10, the Kansas Delegation elected the state officer teams during the Fall Leadership Conference at Wheat State Camp near Augusta, Kansas. The high school state officers who were elected are: Alexandra Brodbeck, Winfield High; Jasmine Dryer, Will Dublin, Joshua Musick, Brooke Ritter, Aniela Zamarripa, all from Olathe Advanced Technical Center; Halee Greene, Washburn Institute of Technology; Kendal  Henson and Jonoh Hughes of Meade High School.

All candidates were screened through the election process, which includes memorization of the Opening and Closing parts, citing of the SkillsUSA pledge, a written test of professional development and SkillsUSA knowledge, and an interview with business and industry leaders.

group photo of state SkillsUSA officers