Wide Range of Activities for Eagles

  •  

    There are many ways for Olathe North students to be involved through these activities and clubs!

    • 3-D Printing, Art, Asian Americans
    • Band, Black Student Union, Bleacher Creatures
    • Cheerleading, Choir, Class Leadership
    • Debate, Dead Poets Society, DECA, Diversity Council, Drama Club, Dance Team (Eaglettes)
    • Eagles Internationl, Eagle Broadcast Club, Eagle Service Club
    • FCCLA, FCA, FFA, Forensics, French Club, French National Honor Society, Future Educators of Olathe
    • Gavel Club, German Club, German National Honor Society, Gender and Sexuality Alliance
    • Hispanic Leadersip Club
    • International Language Poetry Contest
    • Jazz Strings
    • Korea Club
    • Ladies in Tech, Link Crew
    • Math Club, Mind Burst (Literary Magazine), Mountain Music
    • National Art Honor Society, National Honor Society
    • Olathe Student Medical and Health Society, ON Paws, ON Latina Leadership, Orchestra
    • Poetry Contest, Poetry Out Loud School-Wide Contest
    • Scholars Bowl, Science Bowl, Science Olympiad, Sign Language Club, Smart Club, Smash Club, Student Council, Student Democrats, Superintendent's Student Advisory Council
    • Technology Student Association, The Cardboard Club, The Chronicle Newspaper
    • Yearbook Cornerstone

    (See the ON Eagles Activities and Athletics Handbook on the Athletics page)

Activities Sponsors

Activity/Club Sponsors Email
3-D Printing Club Chris Elniff celniffon@olatheschools.org
Alive Eric Worley eworleyon@olatheschools.org
Alive Erik Erazo eerazoon@olatheschools.org
Alive Nick Jahner njahneron@olatheschools.org
Art Club Michael Albrechtsen msalbrechtsen@olatheschools.org
Asian Culture Club Scott Sternberger sasternberger@olatheschools.org
Band Patrick McCarty pmmccarty@olatheschools.org
Band Josh Maddux jbmaddux@olatheschools.org
Black Student Union Phil Simons psimonson@olatheschools.org
Bleacher Creatures Stevie Less srless@olatheschools.org
Bollywood Dance Club Marta Silva msilva@olatheschools.org
Cheerleading Ashleigh Garcia agarciaon@olatheschools.org
Cheerleading Lauren Devries lhdevries@olatheschools.org
Cheerleading Amanda Keltner akeltneron@olatheschools.org
Chess Club Terry Link tlinkon@olatheschools.org
Choir Garrett Epp geppon@olatheschools.org
Class of 2019 Andrea Cronin acroninon@olatheschools.org
Class of 2020 Raschel Brock rbrockon@olatheschools.org
Class of 2021 Jeff Swift jswifton@olatheschools.org
Class of 2022 Nathan Eick nteick@olatheschools.org
Dance Team/Eaglettes Kayla Sinclair kasinclair@olatheschools.org
Debate Larry Swanson lswansonon@olatheschools.org
DECA Raschel Brock rbrockon@olatheschools.org
DECA Stacie Palmisano spalmisanoon@olatheschools.org
Diversity Council Gwendolyn Jacobs gjacobson@olatheschools.org
Diversity Council Heath Wilson hlwilson@olatheschools.org
Drama Club Dustin Pence dpenceon@olatheschools.org
Eagle Broadcast Club John Lane jlaneon@olatheschools.org
Eagle Service Club (KAY) Kelly Warren kwarrenon@olatheschools.org
Eagle Social Club Andy Caspermeyer ajcaspermeyer@olatheschools.org
Eagle Social Club Colleen Farthing clfarthing@olatheschools.org
Eagle Social Club Alison Palermo apalermoon@olatheschools.org
Eagles for Malawi LB Fogt lfogton@olatheschools.org
Family & Career Community Leaders of America Robyn Eick reickon@olatheschools.org
Family & Career Community Leaders of America Laura Beaver lrbeaver@olatheschools.org
Fashion Club Lori Hirtz lshirtz@olatheschools.org
Fellowship of Christian Athletics Jeff Swift jswifton@olatheschools.org
Forensics Richard Belske rbelskeon@olatheschools.org
French Club Christele Marsh cmarsh@olatheschools.org
Future Farmers of America Greg Krenke gkrenkeon@olatheschools.org
Future Female STEM Leaders Jessica Garrett jrgarrett@olatheschools.org
Futures Educators of Olathe Amy Henry ahenryon@olatheschools.org
Gavel Club Sherrilyn Gerdel sgerdelon@olatheschools.org
Gender and Sexuality Alliance Lanie Gray sgrayon@olatheschools.org
German Club Julie Wenzel-Huguley jjwenzelhuguley@olatheschools.org
Hispanic Leadership Club Erik Erazo eerazoon@olatheschools.org
Hispanic Leadership Club Kat Girod kgirodon@olatheschools.org
Historical Synthesis Society Matt Sorrels msorrelson@olatheschools.org
International Language Poetry Contest Molly Runde mrundeon@olatheschools.org
Jazz Strings Cecily Mahan cmahanon@olatheschools.org
Korea Club Gail Carpenter gcarpenteron@olatheschools.org
Ladies in Tech Sherrilyn Gerdel sgerdelon@olatheschools.org
Link Crew L.B. Fogt lfogton@olatheschools.org
Link Crew Nicole Etherton nethertonon@olatheschools.org
Math Club Jim Tarwater jtarwateron@olatheschools.org
Mindburst-Literary Magazine Molly Runde mrundeon@olatheschools.org
Mountain Music Cecily Mahan cmahonon@olatheschools.org
National Art Honor Society Catherine Bloomer cbloomeron@olatheschools.org
National Honor Society Amy Henry ahenryon@olatheschools.org
Olathe Student Medical and Health Society Kris Kennedy kkennedyon@olatheschools.org
ON Latina Leadership Marta Silva msilva@oltheschools.org
ON Latina Leadership Kat Girod kgirodon@olatheschools.org
ON Paws Christina Keller cnkeller@olatheschools.org
Orchestra Cecily Mahan cmahanon@olatheschools.org
Poetry Contest Lanie Gray sgrayon@olatheschools.org
Poetry Out Loud School-Wide Contest Molly Runde mrundeon@olatheschools.org
Scholars Bowl Amy Clement aclementon@olatheschools.org
Scholars Bowl Terry Link tlinkon@olatheschool.org
Science Bowl Amy Clement aclementon@olatheschools.org
Science Olympiad Chris Elniff celniffon@olatheschools.org
Science Olympiad Julie Kessell jlkessell@olatheschools.org
Smash Club Chris Elniff celniffon@olatheschools.org
Spanish Club Audriana Wilhm lwilhmon@olatheschools.org
Step Club Amanda Keltner akeltneron@olatheschools.org
Student Council Robyn Eick reickon@olatheschools.org
Student Council Andy Caspermeyer ajcaspermeyer@olatheschools.org
Superintendent's Student Advisory Council Jennifer Noteboom jtnoteboom@olatheschool.org
Technology Student Assocation Mike Wagner mwagneron@olatheschools.org
The Cardboard Club Jeff Swift jswifton@olatheschools.org
The Chronicle Newspaper Robert Cave rcaveon@olatheschools.org
Writers Nest Deirdre Zongker dzongkeron@olatheschools.org
Yearbook Cornerstone Robert Cave rcaveon@olatheschools.org
Yo-Yo Club Andrew Caspermeyer ajcaspermeyer@olatheschools.org