Policy Council

  • The Policy Council is part of the governing body for Head Start.  This group is comprised of parents and community representatives, with parents having the higher proportion of representation.  Below are the Executive Committee Members for the 2022-2023 school year:

                                   President-Sherisa Strother(HLC)

                                   Vice President-Cherri Sanchez (HLC)

                                   Secretary-Brittany Dean (HMC)

    School Representatives:

    Black Bob:  Miquela Dawkins

    Harmony:    Maureen Werner, Jenn Reilly, Audra Alvarado, Jessica Garcia

    Heartland:   Laura Pierce, Andrea Navarrete, Heather Newton, Ronisha Dennis

    Community Representatives:

                      Brian Connell, Sendy Romero, Rachel Perez, Monica Gutierrez, Tracey Hubbard, Carol Vawter, Emily Diehl, Peggy Newton